resources page mahevash muses

Resources

Hey there! I noticed I’ve been getting reader emails with similar questions, so I decided to put together this page. Here you will find resources that will help you and enable you to help someone else.

 Dealing With Mental Health Issues

Living With Low-Functioning Depression: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/low-functioning-depression/

Depression & Work: https://www.healthyplace.com/blogs/workandbipolarordepression/2019/6/coping-with-debilitating-depression-at-work

Anxiety: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/anxious-alone-do-this-self-help/

Imposter Syndrome: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/culture-and-society/imposter-syndrome-the-middle-finger-project/

Low Self-Esteem: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/convince-yourself-you-are-good-enough/

Insomnia: https://howtosleep.co.uk/guides/the-complete-guide-to-insomnia

PTSD: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/anyone-can-get-ptsd-post-traumatic-stress-disorder/

Suicide Prevention: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/things-woke-indians-prevent-suicide/

Addiction & Mental Health Resources for Parents: https://firstcityrecoverycenter.com/resources/parents/

Being Authentic & Aware

Why It’s Awesome To Be Different: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/culture-and-society/born-to-be-weird/

‘No Means No’ Applies To Everything In Life: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/the-normal-project/no-means-no-applies-to-everything/

Loneliness: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/interviews-and-guest-posts/loneliness-is-an-epidemic/

Why Hustle Culture Is Toxic: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/unhustle-your-to-do-list-can-wait/

Mental Health for Black and African American Students: https://www.bestcolleges.com/resources/black-mental-health-guide/

The Myth Of Unconditional Love: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/culture-and-society/unconditional-love-is-a-lie/

Powerful Affirmations & Poetry

30 Empowering Affirmations Ebook: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/free-book/

44 Positive Affirmations For Depression: https://www.e-counseling.com/depression/positive-affirmations-for-depression/

In Search of Happiness (Healing Through Mental Health Poetry): https://amzn.to/3canoaY

Social Causes

My List On Amazon India: https://www.amazon.in/shop/mahevash.shaikh.90?listId=1NT3QK5KD2A1B

Signs and Symptoms of Cell Phone Addiction: https://www.cellphonedeal.com/blog/cell-phone-addiction-what-are-the-signs-and-symptoms

Does Social Media Impact Substance Abuse: https://www.bluecrestrc.com/does-social-media-impact-substance-abuse/

12 Offensive Hashtags We Need To Stop Using: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/culture-and-society/offensive-hashtags-stop-using/

Remote Working & Mental Health: https://www.helloezra.com/remote-work-mental-health/

Providing REAL Mental Health Support At Work: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/end-performative-mental-health-support-at-work/

Understanding Social Media & Body Image: https://socialmediavictims.org/mental-health/body-image/

The Ultimate Guide To Internet Safety: https://www.internetadvisor.com/internet-safety-guide

Pandemic-Specific Issues

5 Ways To Build Pandemic Resilience: https://mindsplain.com/pandemic-resilience/

Pandemic Trauma & Depression: https://www.healthyplace.com/blogs/copingwithdepression/2021/1/what-you-need-to-know-about-pandemic-trauma-and-depression

How To Be Successful In The Worst Economy: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/interviews-and-guest-posts/be-successful-worst-economy/

Social Media and Youth Mental Health: How to Find Balance After Pandemic Spikes in Use: https://www.healthline.com/health/mental-health/social-media-and-youth-mental-health-how-to-find-balance-after-pandemic-spikes

Life Lessons Learned From The COVID-19 Pandemic: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/life-lessons-learned-covid-19-pandemic/

Download this FREE book of 30 powerful affirmations to show your mental illness who's boss. GIMME IT!  SUPPORT ME