resources page mahevash muses

Resources

Hey there! I noticed I’ve been getting reader emails with similar questions, so I decided to put together this page. Here, you will find resources that will help you and enable you to help someone else.

Dealing With Mental Health Issues

Living With Low-Functioning Depression: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/low-functioning-depression/

Depression & Work: https://www.healthyplace.com/blogs/workandbipolarordepression/2019/6/coping-with-debilitating-depression-at-work

Depression & Addiction: https://bocarecoverycenter.com/addiction/depression/

Anxiety: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/anxious-alone-do-this-self-help/

How to Stop Overthinking: https://studycorgi.com/blog/how-to-stop-overthinking-tips-and-exercises/

The Link Between Mental Health and Your Vision: https://myvision.org/guides/mental-health/

Imposter Syndrome: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/culture-and-society/imposter-syndrome-the-middle-finger-project/

The mental health effects of weight stigma: https://renewbariatrics.com/mental-health-disorders-and-obesity/

Low Self-Esteem: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/convince-yourself-you-are-good-enough/

Insomnia: https://howtosleep.co.uk/guides/the-complete-guide-to-insomnia

PTSD: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/anyone-can-get-ptsd-post-traumatic-stress-disorder/

Specialized Care and Supportive Services for PTSD: https://nursingeducation.org/resources/ptsd-in-patients/

Suicide Prevention: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/things-woke-indians-prevent-suicide/

Addiction & Mental Health Resources for Parents: https://firstcityrecoverycenter.com/resources/parents/

Creating Comics in Therapy: https://creativityintherapy.com/2020/07/creating-comics-in-therapy/

How Sequential Art Can Improve Mental Health: https://www.qualitycomix.com/learn/the-power-of-comics-how-sequential-art-can-improve-mental-health

Being Authentic & Aware

Why It’s Awesome To Be Different: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/culture-and-society/born-to-be-weird/

‘No Means No’ Applies To Everything In Life: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/the-normal-project/no-means-no-applies-to-everything/

Loneliness: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/interviews-and-guest-posts/loneliness-is-an-epidemic/

Why Hustle Culture Is Toxic: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/unhustle-your-to-do-list-can-wait/

Find free grants for veterans in all 50 states and major cities: https://freegrantsforveterans.org/

Mental Health for Black and African American Students: https://www.bestcolleges.com/resources/black-mental-health-guide/

Analysis Paralysis – What Is It & How to Overcome as a College Student: https://psychologywriting.com/blog/analysis-paralysis-what-is-it-how-to-overcome-as-a-college-student/

Make the most of nature therapy: https://www.choicehousecolorado.com/10-ways-to-make-the-most-of-nature-therapy/

The Myth Of Unconditional Love: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/culture-and-society/unconditional-love-is-a-lie/

Powerful Affirmations & Poetry

30 Empowering Affirmations Ebook: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/free-book/

44 Positive Affirmations For Depression: https://www.e-counseling.com/depression/positive-affirmations-for-depression/

In Search of Happiness (Healing Through Mental Health Poetry): https://amzn.to/3canoaY

Social Causes

My List On Amazon India: https://www.amazon.in/shop/mahevash.shaikh.90?listId=1NT3QK5KD2A1B

9 Tips for Finding the Right Therapist: https://www.healthline.com/health/how-to-find-a-therapist

Guide for Deck Lights Disposal and Recycling: https://www.decksdirect.com/deck-lights-disposal-recycling

Signs and Symptoms of Cell Phone Addiction: https://www.cellphonedeal.com/blog/cell-phone-addiction-what-are-the-signs-and-symptoms

Women’s Guide to Cyber Safety: https://www.wizcase.com/blog/comprehensive-online-security-guide-for-women/

Does Social Media Impact Substance Abuse: https://www.bluecrestrc.com/does-social-media-impact-substance-abuse/

12 Offensive Hashtags We Need To Stop Using: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/culture-and-society/offensive-hashtags-stop-using/

How Listening to the Body’s Clock Can Help Students Learn Faster & Be More Productive: https://custom-writing.org/blog/how-listening-to-the-bodys-clock-can-help-students-learn-faster-be-more-productive

Remote Working & Mental Health: https://www.helloezra.com/remote-work-mental-health/

Providing REAL Mental Health Support At Work: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/end-performative-mental-health-support-at-work/

Understanding Social Media & Body Image: https://socialmediavictims.org/mental-health/body-image/

The Ultimate Guide To Internet Safety: https://www.internetadvisor.com/internet-safety-guide

Benefits of Stimulant addiction treatment: https://milehighrecoverycenter.com/addiction-recovery-blog/5-benefits-of-stimulant-addiction-treatment/

Polysubstance abuse: https://www.riseabovetreatment.com/rehab-blog/what-is-polysubstance-abuse/

Healthcare Administration Scholarships for MHA Candidates: https://mastersinhealthcareadministration.org/healthcare-administration-scholarships/

Pandemic-Specific Issues

An anxious person’s guide to interviews: https://resume.io/blog/anxious-persons-guide

Pandemic Trauma & Depression: https://www.healthyplace.com/blogs/copingwithdepression/2021/1/what-you-need-to-know-about-pandemic-trauma-and-depression

How To Be Successful In The Worst Economy: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/interviews-and-guest-posts/be-successful-worst-economy/

Innovative Solutions for Small Space Living: https://www.saniflodepot.com/pages/innovative-solutions-for-small-space-living

225 Mental Health Resources for Students [Free & Affordable]: https://ivypanda.com/blog/mental-health-resources/

Social Media and Youth Mental Health: How to Find Balance After Pandemic Spikes in Use: https://www.healthline.com/health/mental-health/social-media-and-youth-mental-health-how-to-find-balance-after-pandemic-spikes

Internet Safety for Kids: https://www.consumernotice.org/data-protection/internet-safety-for-kids/

Life Lessons Learned From The COVID-19 Pandemic: https://www.mahevashmuses.com/mental-health/life-lessons-learned-covid-19-pandemic/

Benefits of Therapy & Psychiatry: https://www.amahahealth.com/blog/how-will-therapy-and-psychiatry-benefit-me/

Music therapy and mental health: https://essencehc.com/music-therapy/

Rare, Dangerous Disorders & Diseases

Mental Health and Mesothelioma: https://www.asbestos.com/support/mental-health/

Mesothelioma: lanierlawfirm.com/mesothelioma/

Mesothelioma Support and Treatment: https://mesothelioma.net/treatment-for-mesothelioma/

Find a mesothelioma lawyer: https://www.mesotheliomalawyercenter.org/

Emotional Support for Mesothelioma: https://www.mesotheliomahope.com/resources/emotional-support/

Elderly Substance Abuse: https://www.northernillinoisrecovery.com/programs/seniors/

Services For Immediate Assistance

Refresh yourself at Ripple Ranch Recovery Center: Looking for unparalleled, research-backed techniques to deliver complete addiction treatment with individualized care plans? Head to Ripple Ranch recovery center, a center that addresses bodily, mental, and emotional requirements for enduring results.

Take the PTSD self-test at J Flowers Health Institute: If you’re struggling with PTSD, it’s important to seek professional help. But taking a self-test like the one offered by J Flowers Health Institute can be a good starting point for identifying symptoms and seeking support. This quick and easy test can help you better understand your experiences and take steps toward healing.

Arrow Passage Recovery: Recognizing the signs of drug use can be crucial for helping someone who may be struggling with addiction. Arrow Passage Recovery offers a helpful guide outlining the first signs that someone may be shooting up drugs. By being aware of these signs, you can take action to support your loved one and help them get the treatment they need to overcome their addiction.

Get rid of anxiety and addiction at Iris Healing: Anxiety and addiction often go hand in hand, with individuals using substances to cope with their anxiety symptoms. However, this can lead to a dangerous cycle of addiction and worsened anxiety. At Iris Healing Retreat, they offer specialized treatment for co-occurring anxiety and addiction, helping individuals address the root causes of their struggles and find lasting recovery.

Liberate yourself from addiction with San Diego Detox: This comprehensive detox center provides joined, research-driven care for people dealing with substance abuse. The use of holistic techniques and activities creates a safe, facilitative atmosphere with all-encompassing, individualized care.

Alternative Options: Alternative Options provides all-inclusive care that covers mental health, substance abuse, and eating disorders. Holistic assistance is tailored to every individual and research-backed strategies are used to tackle bodily, mental, and emotional needs.

Soledad House:  If you need a recovery center that helps women beat addiction, look no further. Top-notch care, research-backed treatments, positive reinforcement, and an all-around approach provide mercy and assistance. Soledad House transforms the lives of individuals with a focus on healing from the inside out.

Rockland Recovery: A treatment center that guides men and women in their goal of sobriety. Their moral approach provides a sympathetic, secure environment for healing. Evidence-based methods & individualized treatment plans boost autonomy and long-term sobriety.

Pacific Beach Health: Parenting can be challenging, especially when it comes to ensuring your child’s physical and emotional well-being. Pacific Beach Health shares top tips for parents to help them navigate the ups and downs of raising children, including setting healthy boundaries, practicing self-care, and seeking professional help when needed. By following these tips, parents can create a supportive environment for their children to thrive.

Bi-Bett: This addiction center provides affordable services. Their customized strategy generates holistic plans to address underlying issues. The goal is to assist individuals on their path to wellness with respect and ethical guidance.

ImmortaI Male: This Testosterone Replacement Therapy (TRT) clinic provides an inventive program for men that exceeds typical TRT. It bolsters users with the boldness & courage to take on any obstacle.

AIM Wellbeing: AIM Wellbeing helps individuals overcome addiction and reclaim their lives. Their evidence-based treatment approach includes individualized therapy, group counseling, and holistic therapies to address the physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of recovery.

Active Marketing: This marketing agency merges know-how and study in addiction rehab to devise successful marketing strategies. For 16 years, they have provided dependable & successful results to treatment centers. Active Marketing is devoted to aiding users to attain success with facts & actions.

TopRehabs: Use TopRehabs for a simple rehabilitation search. With years of know-how and broad contacts, they are the ultimate source for quality care & successful recovery. Find personalized addiction treatment solutions today.

Horizon Services: Tap into your undiscovered talents with Horizon Services. Their inspiring setting aids individuals to begin the journey of accomplishing something remarkable. Concentrating on self-improvement and community engagement, here is a secure, nourishing way to make vital shifts in your life right now!

Public Service Announcements

Eye and vision facts: https://www.visioncenter.org/resources/eye-vision-facts/

Guide for Victims of Sexual Assault & Addiction: https://bocarecoverycenter.com/addiction/sexual-assualt/

A Parental Controls Guide for the Home: https://todayshomeowner.com/smart-home/guides/parental-controls-guide-for-the-home/

Consuming Cannabis as Responsible Parents: https://stayhonest.org/guide/guide-to-parents-consuming-cannabis-as-responsible-parents/

Social Media Addiction: https://www.lanierlawfirm.com/social-media-addiction/

Maintaining Sexuality and Intimacy After 60: https://www.thepelvichub.com/seniors-guide-to-sexual-health

Community support options for veterans: https://www.sokolovelaw.com/about-us/healthcare-resources-for-veterans/

Beekeeping Therapy for Seniors and Veterans: https://www.mannlakeltd.com/beekeeping-therapy-for-seniors-veterans/

The relationship between outdoor play and early childhood development: https://willygoat.com/pages/relationship-outdoor-play-early-childhood-development

Addiction & Domestic Violence: https://bocarecoverycenter.com/addiction/addiction-domestic-violence/

Support for domestic violence victims: https://www.mysticmag.com/psychic-reading/domestic-violence-resource-guide/

Guide to Free-Range Farming: https://www.strombergschickens.com/guide-to-free-range-farming-facts-pros-and-cons/

Family’s Guide To Cyberbullying and How It Can Be Prevented: https://www.customenvy.com/pages/how-parents-help-prevent-cyberbullying/

Substance Abuse and Domestic Violence: https://freebythesea.com/addiction-resources/domestic-violence/

Workplace Issues

Reinventing the Workplace for Better Productivity: https://www.pcliquidations.com/workplace-ergonomics

6 Productivity-Boosting Japanese Techniques: https://custom-writing.org/blog/productivity-boosting-japanese-techniques

How Tabletop Role-Playing Games Benefit Our Mental Health: https://www.medievalcollectibles.com/how-ttrpgs-benefit-mental-health/

Doomscrolling: https://ivypanda.com/blog/doomscrolling-the-new-drug-of-the-21st-century/

Finding the Right Mental Health Professional for You: https://www.edumed.org/resources/finding-the-right-mental-health-professional/

Free Online Therapy in 2023: Does It Exist, and Where Can I Find It?: https://www.everydayhealth.com/emotional-health/free-online-therapy/

The Empowering Internet Safety Guide for Women: https://www.vpnmentor.com/blog/the-empowering-internet-safety-guide-for-women/